Roast sweet potato and butternut squash salad. (My personal favourite!)

For this you will need: 

1 large sweet potato 

1 butternut squash

1 red onion

(2 red peppers optional)

Roast all of the above for 20-30 mins in a small amount of olive or coconut oil and light seasoning to taste. 
Mixed salad leaves for colour or plain. 
Pomegranate seeds or toasted pine nuts go just as well to garnish. 
The dressing: 
1 large ripe avocado 

2-3 tbsp of olive oil

Pinch of paprika 

Salt and pepper pinch to taste. 

Blend all together. Add a little water if still to thick. 

(This wants to be like ice cream sauce thickness) 
The dressing will last 2-3 days in the fridge. 
Bang it all together and make look pretty with a sprig of basil if you’re entertaining. 
Enjoy as a warm or cold salad. 
Let me know what you think. ๐Ÿ˜˜

Author: vegwithreg

Hey. I'm kaye. 31 years young living the single mum dream. I've had a mad passion for food since I can remember and have been asked by a good few people for some of my healthier recipes. I work full time as a chef and am trying to progress in my career. I am also on a mad health kick trying to get the body that I've always wanted. It's not easy on a single budget and a beautiful daughter who wants the world. I also have underlying health issues that make it real hard to lose weight! (Pcos, endometriosis and up and down depression) So in a nutshell I have started this page to help other people out and show that healthy eating can be affordable and taste bloody good. Of course I'll throw some naughty treats in there too as we're all human! Muma needs a treat night now and then!! Hope you enjoy. โค๏ธ

Leave a Reply

