Tonight’s dinner: Poached salmon and couscous salad with a soy and ginger dressing šŸ˜Š

Here’s the recipe per portion: (I don’t weigh anything btw)

. 1/4 large pepper

. Cucumber

. Any mixed salad leaves or plain. 

. Plain couscous

. 1 salmon fillet (I buy the frozen packs of salmon. Cheaper and just as good poached from frozen. 
And here’s the magic that pulls it together. 
The dressing!:

 In jar: (so you can keep and use again) 

About 1/4 jar light soy sauce, 1/8 olive oil and I tbsp of pickled sushi ginger. (You can use fresh but it goes off quicker) 

Give it a good shake and leave to infuse for 30 mins before using. 
Chuck it altogether and bam. 
The dressing also makes a lush marinade for stir frys with chicken or beef šŸ˜Ž

Author: vegwithreg

Hey. I'm kaye. 31 years young living the single mum dream. I've had a mad passion for food since I can remember and have been asked by a good few people for some of my healthier recipes. I work full time as a chef and am trying to progress in my career. I am also on a mad health kick trying to get the body that I've always wanted. It's not easy on a single budget and a beautiful daughter who wants the world. I also have underlying health issues that make it real hard to lose weight! (Pcos, endometriosis and up and down depression) So in a nutshell I have started this page to help other people out and show that healthy eating can be affordable and taste bloody good. Of course I'll throw some naughty treats in there too as we're all human! Muma needs a treat night now and then!! Hope you enjoy. ā¤ļø

Leave a Reply

